Strange new problem with Sequence

MikePaling

Hi folks ..

Last night I set Sequence to do a run of 5 x 500 sec H alpha subs and after doing and saving the first two subs it came up with an error message and stopped working. All other software and scope continued unaffected.

I restarted Sequence with the same set of instructions ... same thing.

I did get an error massage on the screen after Sequence stopped working .... which I am going to attach to this message.

When I check the Sequence log there is no sign at the end of the log that anything unusual happened ... the log just stops recording after the second sub had been saved ... nothing about a problem happening.

The 500sec subs that did get saved look to be OK ... but I haven't got around to doing anything with them yet.

I have been using Sequence for the last two years without any similar problems ... but I don't often ask it to do subs longer than 300 sec. As I am trying to image a fairly faint object at the minute I really need to do some longer subs .... if possible!

Does anybody have any ideas why I am having this problem???

ERROR MESSAGE FROM SEQUENCE.txt

Very strange, Mike!

I can't really offer much help, except to say that I've never had this problem with any of the Sequence versions up to 2.1.1, which I'm currently using with Autoslew 5244.  

All my narrow band subs are 600 sec+.

I've never been able to decipher these error messages. Since the problem has spontaneously emerged, could a cable have become dodgy?

Mark

Hi Mark ... thanks for you thoughts about my problem.

As far as I know my cables are OK and definitely don't get snagged in any position.

I have just spotted a second log file that Sequence produced after it stopped working ... not seen this sort of thing before. Looking at the timings this log must have been produced when I closed Sequence down approx. 4 minutes after it stopped working. The log had this single line on it ... " Readoutmode reading from Maxim failed ! "